MENU

2014-15 SCHEDULE IS LIVE!

Kingston–The Kingston Frontenacs will host Eastern Division rivals, the Ottawa 67s, on Friday, September 26, 2014 for their first home game of the 2014-15 regular season, just one night after their season begins in Peterborough vs. the Petes on Thursday, September 25, 2014. The 68 game regular season, featuring 34 home and 34 away games, will see the Kingston Frontenacs play on 20 Friday evenings, 5 Saturday evenings, 4 Sunday afternoons, 3 Wednesday evenings, 1 Monday afternoon, and 1 Tuesday evening at the Rogers K-Rock Centre.

“The biggest difference to this season’s schedule is the addition of five Saturday evening games, giving us five great double-header weekends with Friday and Saturday night home games,” said Justin Chenier, Executive Director of Business Operations for the Kingston Frontenacs. “Friday nights are very special nights for our home games and when we looked at the opportunity to extend the great evening of Downtown Kingston entertainment, Saturday evenings presented a really appealing option. The OHL has done a great job at giving our fans a schedule where the Sunday afternoons and Saturday evenings are spaced throughout the season.”

This season, the Kingston Frontenacs will host the previously announced Subway Super Series game on Monday, November 17, 2014 at the Rogers K-Rock Centre, when the best players in the OHL will face-off against the Russian Junior National Team in advance of the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championships. “This is a game with national pride on the line,” said Chenier. “Every Canadian hockey fan is drawn in by the rivalry with the Russians, and for the first time this series will be played in the city where hockey was born.”

Other schedule notes:

The Frontenacs face their closest local rivals, the Belleville Bulls, four times at the Rogers K-Rock Centre, all on Friday evenings (October 4, December 5, February 6, and March 13).

The annual Family Day game will see the Frontenacs take on the Ottawa 67s on Monday, February 16, 2015 at 2:00 p.m..

The Frontenacs will be on the road for six away games in mid-January when the Rogers K-Rock Centre hosts the Canadian Tire National Figure from January 19 to 25, 2015. After the home game on Saturday, January 10 vs. Windsor, the Frontenacs don’t play a home game until Friday, January 30 when the Erie Otters make their only visit to the Rogers K-Rock Centre for the season.

The five Friday-Saturday Double-Header weekends are November 7 and 8 (North Bay and Ottawa), December 5 and 6 (Belleville and Niagara), January 9 and 10 (Oshawa and Windsor), January 30 and 31 (Erie and Sarnia), and March 13 and 14 (Belleville and North Bay).

 

2014-15 REGULAR SEASON HOME GAME SCHEDULE

AT ROGERS K-ROCK CENTRE

September

Friday, September 26 vs. Ottawa 67s (7:00 p.m.)

October

Friday , October 3 vs. Belleville Bulls (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, October 10 vs. Mississauga Steelheads (7:00 p.m.)

Sunday, October 12 vs. Niagara Ice Dogs (2:00 p.m.)

Friday, October 17 vs. Plymouth Whalers (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, October 24 vs. Barrie Colts (7:00 p.m.)

November

Friday, November 7 vs. North Bay Battalion (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, November 8 vs. Ottawa 67s (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, November 14 vs. Guelph Storm (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, November 21 vs. Owen Sound Attack (7:00 p.m.)

Sunday, November 23 vs. Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (2:00 p.m.)

Friday, November 28 vs. Kitchener Rangers (7:00 p.m.)

December

Friday, December 5 vs. Belleville Bulls (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, December 6 vs. Niagara Ice Dogs (7:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 17 vs. Ottawa 67s (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, December 19 vs. Peterborough Petes (7:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, December 30 vs. Oshawa Generals (7:00 p.m.)

January

Friday, January 2 vs. Barrie Colts (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, January 9 vs. Oshawa Generals (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, January 10 vs. Windsor Spitfires (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, January 30 vs. Erie Otters (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, January 31 vs. Sarnia Sting (7:00 p.m.)

February

Friday, February 6 vs. Belleville Bulls (7:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, February 11 vs. Peterborough Pete (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, February 13 vs. Oshawa Generals (7:00 p.m.)

Monday, February 16 vs. Ottawa 67s (2:00 p.m.)

Sunday, February 22 vs. Saginaw Spirit (2:00 p.m.)

Friday, February 27 vs. Sudbury Wolves (7:00 p.m.)

March

Wednesday, March 4 vs. Mississauga Steelheads (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, March 6 vs. Peterborough Petes (7:00 p.m.)

Sunday, March 8 vs. London Knights (2:00 p.m.)

Friday, March 13 vs. Belleville Bulls (7:00 p.m.)

Saturday, March 14 vs. North Bay Battalion (7:00 p.m.)

Friday, March 20 vs. Oshawa Generals (7:00 p.m.)

The Kingston Frontenacs will release the complete promotional schedule later this summer, including details on Pink in the Rink in support of the fight against Breast Cancer, the Remembrance Day Game, United Way Game, Teddy Bear Toss, Military Family Appreciation Game, the Toronto Maple Leafs Game Crew Visit, and more. “We’re hard at work building another exciting season of great value entertainment for our fans,” said Chenier. “We take great pride in providing the best entertainment in the OHL, in the heart of Downtown Kingston and the elements we are working on for this season will raise the bar higher for the 2 hours of entertainment with 60 minutes of the best junior hockey our fans have come to expect from our club.”

Season Tickets are on sale through the Kingston Frontenacs business office at the Rogers K-Rock Centre and single game tickets will go on sale in September. The complete schedule, including the 34 away games, is available on the Kingston Frontenacs website, www.kingstonfrontenacs.com

–30–

 

 

For more information contact:

 

Adam Smith

Coordinator of Communication and Marketing

613.542.4042 x6046

adam@kingstonfrontenacs.com

 

Justin Chenier

Executive Director of Business Operations

613.542.4042 x6054

613.572-5729 cell

justin@kingstonfrontenacs.com

 

FOR THE SCHEDULE AND SCORES CLICK HERE

TO DOWNLOAD THE PROMO SCHEDULE CLICK HERE

More News
OHL Announces Key Dates for 2020-21 Season
18 hours ago
Alumni Report: Luke Peressini
1 day ago
Shop Now at The Fronts Shop
3 days ago
Kory Cooper Excited to be Back in Adopted Hometown
4 days ago
3:34
Five Questions With Kory Cooper
7 days ago
Fronts hire Kory Cooper as Assistant General Manager and Goaltending Coach
7 days ago